Isa Mustafa, Kosovo’s new Parliament Speaker

Mustafa received 65 votes in favor by the LDK, AAK, Initiative and minorities. The Self-Determination movement abstained with 16 votes, while Nenad Rashic and Emilia Rexhepi abstained with their two votes from the minorities.

The Democratic Party of Kosovo, which was winner of the June 8th elections, but without an absolute majority, warned to address to the Constitutional Court, since they consider this voting as illegal.

Mustafa promised to be impartial and put Kosovo citizens’ interests as a priority.

“Thank you for your trust. I will work for the interest of all parliamentary groups, because it is on behalf of the citizens. We will work for the integration of the minorities and in the next session the we will vote for the vice speakers, in order to fulfill the conditions of the Parliament’s regulation. We will work for dialogue with our neighbor and for implementing the agreement”, Mustafa declared.

Glauk Konjufca from the Self Determination Movement was voted for Vice Speaker of the Parliament with 82 votes.
Isa Mustafa, Kosovo’s new Parliament Speaker Isa Mustafa, Kosovo’s new Parliament Speaker Friday, July 18, 2014 Rating: 5
Powered by Blogger.